Google Expands Android Market Billing to 20 More Countries

October 1st, 2010 by Arjan Olsder Posted in Platforms: AndroidOS | No Comments »

Google is finally adding new countries to its Google Checkout system. As of today, developers from 29 different countries around the world can start asking money for their work

As of today, developers can bill from Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan can start billing consumers for the usage of their apps. Google will be adding 18 more countries within the next two weeks which shows Google has finally started pushing this very important bit of developer support.

Google also added 32 new countries where consumers can pay for apps; Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, and Taiwan.

    Leave a Reply






    Arjan Olsder is the Vice President of Pixalon Studios. Opinions expressed on this publication do not have to represent those of Pixalon Studios.


    Contact Us:

    Other (Dutch) Publications:

    Copyright 2004-2010 Digishock Publishing. All Rights Reverved.